Caldwell Hall Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3125 U.S.A.

People

Faculty, Affiliates, and Staff

Geoffrey Sayre-McCord

Geoffrey Sayre-McCord
Morehead-Cain Alumni Distinguished Professor
201 Caldwell Hall
919-627-1403
sayre-mccord@unc.edu

Kori Hensell

Kori Hensell
Administrator, UNC PPE Program
112B Caldwell Hall
919-962-3313 
kori.hensell@unc.edu

Rebekah Middleton

Rebekah Middleton
Administrator, UNC PPE Program
109A Caldwell Hall
919-962-3328
reb.middleton@unc.edu

Katie Ray Pratson

Katie Ray Pratson
Associate Director of Development, UNC
Buchan House, The Arts and Sciences Foundation
919-843-4454
katieray.pratson@unc.edu

Lars Sahl

Lars Sahl
Webmaster, UNC PPE Program
sahl@email.unc.edu

Cameron Ballard-Rosa

Cameron Ballard-Rosa
Assistant Professor
317 Hamilton Hall
919-962-0434
cambr@email.unc.edu

Luc Bovens

Luc Bovens
Professor
108B Caldwell Hall
919-962-2611
lbovens@unc.edu

Geoffrey Brennan

Geoffrey Brennan
Distinguished Research Professor
Geoffrey.Brennan@anu.edu.au

Tom Dougherty

Tom Dougherty
Associate Professor
212 Caldwell Hall
919-962-3030
emailtom@email.unc.edu

Sahar Heydari Fard

Sahar Heydari Fard
Assistant Professor

Doug MacKay

Doug MacKay
Associate Professor
217 Abernathy Hall
919-962-1600
dmackay@email.unc.edu

Brian McManus

Brian McManus
Professor
200C Gardner Hall
919-966-5392 
mcmanusb@email.unc.edu

Ben Meier

Ben Meier
Associate Professor
103 Abernathy Hall
 919-962-0542
bmeier@unc.edu

Daniel Muñoz

Daniel Muñoz
Assistant Professor
Caldwell 203
daniel.munoz@unc.edu

Alexandra Oprea

Alexandra Oprea
Assistant Professor

Jason Roberts

Jason Roberts
Associate Chair/Professor Political Science
324 Hamilton Hall
919-962-8286
jroberts@unc.edu

Kirun Sankaran

Kirun Sankaran
Teaching Assistant Professor
11 Caldwell Hall
919-962-9553
kirun@email.unc.edu

Lucia Schwarz

Lucia Schwarz
Teaching Assistant Professor
10 Caldwell Hall
lusch@email.unc.edu

Jeff Spinner-Halev

Jeff Spinner-Halev
Distinguished Professor
919-962-0411 
spinner@email.unc.edu

Isaac Unah

Isaac Unah
Associate Professor
308 Hamilton Hall
919.962.6383
iunah@email.unc.edu

Alex Worsnip

Alex Worsnip
Associate Professor
202A Caldwell Hall
919-962-3320
aworsnip@unc.edu

Erik Zhang

Erik Zhang
Teaching Assistant Professor
Caldwell 215A
yzhang7@unc.edu

Philosophy

Simon Blackburn

Simon Blackburn
Distinguished Research Professor
swb24@cam.ac.uk

Matthew Kotzen

Matthew Kotzen
Bowman and Gordon Gray Associate Professor
102B Caldwell Hall
919-962-2486
kotzen@email.unc.edu

Political Science

Dan Gitterman

Dan Gitterman
Kyle MacRae Professor and Chair of Public Policy
919-843-6407
danielg@email.unc.edu

Kevin McGuire

Kevin McGuire
Professor
353 Hamilton Hall
919-962-0431
kmcguire@email.unc.edu

Timothy McKeown

Timothy McKeown
Professor
302 Hamilton Hall
919-962-0399
tim_mckeown@unc.edu

Donald Searing

Donald Searing
Distinguished Professor
319 Hamilton Hall
919-962-0443
searing@unc.edu

Economics

Sergio Parreiras

Sergio Parreiras
Associate Professor
200B Gardner Hall
919-966-5336
sergiop@email.unc.edu

Steven Rosefielde

Steven Rosefielde
Professor
300D Gardner Hall
919-966-5371 
stevenr@email.unc.edu

Kyle Abbott

Kyle Abbott
Public Policy
kyleta@live.unc.edu

Karl Adam

Karl Adam
Philosophy
Caldwell 210C
kmadam@live.unc.edu

Alex Campbell

Alex Campbell
Philosophy
Caldwell 107B
alexjc@live.unc.edu

Emily Cottle

Emily Cottle
Political Science
Hamilton 303
cottle@unc.edu

Begum Icelliler

Begum Icelliler
Political Science
Hamilton 303
bebegum@email.unc.edu

Minji Jang

Minji Jang
Philosophy
Caldwell 206A
jangmj@live.unc.edu

Karl T. Johnson

Karl T. Johnson
Health Policy and Management
karl12@live.unc.edu

Sophie Kelmenson

Sophie Kelmenson
City and Regional Planning
soph@live.unc.edu

Devin Lane

Devin Lane
Philosophy
Caldwell 107E
djlane@email.unc.edu

Emily Rose Mitchell

Emily Rose Mitchell
Political Science
Hamilton 300
emrose2@live.unc.edu

Joseph Porter

Joseph Porter
Philosophy
jjporter@live.unc.edu

Abhik Pramanik

Abhik Pramanik
Public Policy
abhik.pramanik@unc.edu

Michael Prinzing

Michael Prinzing
Philosophy
Caldwell 107A
prinzing@live.unc.edu

Z Quanbeck

Z Quanbeck
Philosophy
Caldwell 107C
quanbeck@live.unc.edu

Kate Saylor

Kate Saylor
Public Policy and Bioethics
kwsaylor@live.unc.edu

Samuel Schmitt

Samuel Schmitt
Political Science
Hamilton 301
sschmit@live.unc.edu

DeeAnn Spicer

DeeAnn Spicer
Philosophy
Caldwell 206A
sp1cer@live.unc.edu

Feiya Suo

Feiya Suo
Public Policy
feiya.suo@unc.edu

Tom Swiderski

Tom Swiderski
Public Policy
tswid@live.unc.edu

Delaney Thull

Delaney Thull
Philosophy
Caldwell 210A
dthull@live.unc.edu

Frank Wu

Frank Wu
Philosophy
Caldwell 206C
frankx@email.unc.edu

Matthew Young

Matthew Young
Political Science
Hamilton 303
mhyoung@live.unc.edu