Caldwell Hall Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3125 U.S.A.

Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff

Geoffrey Sayre-McCord

Geoffrey Sayre-McCord
Morehead-Cain Alumni Distinguished Professor
201 Caldwell Hall
919-627-1403
sayre-mccord@unc.edu

Cameron Ballard-Rosa

Cameron Ballard-Rosa
Assistant Professor
317 Hamilton Hall
919-962-0434
cambr@email.unc.edu

Luc Bovens

Luc Bovens
Professor
108B Caldwell Hall
919-962-2611
lbovens@unc.edu

Geoffrey Brennan

Geoffrey Brennan
Distinguished Research Professor
Geoffrey.Brennan@anu.edu.au

Ian Cruise

Ian Cruise
Visiting Teaching Professor
icruise@live.unc.edu

Tom Dougherty

Tom Dougherty
Associate Professor
212 Caldwell Hall
919-962-3030
emailtom@email.unc.edu

Doug MacKay

Doug MacKay
Associate Professor
217 Abernathy Hall
919-962-1600
dmackay@email.unc.edu

Douglas MacLean

Douglas MacLean
Professor
202B Caldwell Hall
919-843-4500
maclean@unc.edu

Alex Marcoci

Alex Marcoci
Teaching Assistant Professor
215A Caldwell Hall
919-962-2786 
marcoci@unc.edu

Brian McManus

Brian McManus
Professor
200C Gardner Hall
919-966-5392 
mcmanusb@email.unc.edu

Ben Meier

Ben Meier
Associate Professor
103 Abernathy Hall
 919-962-0542
bmeier@unc.edu

Jennifer Morton

Jennifer Morton
Associate Professor
215C Caldwell Hall
919-962-3314
jmmorton@unc.edu

Asya Passinsky

Asya Passinsky
Teaching Assistant Professor
214A Caldwell Hall
919-962-3316
asya.passinsky@unc.edu

Kirun Sankaran

Kirun Sankaran
Teaching Assistant Professor
11 Caldwell Hall
919-962-9553
kirun@email.unc.edu

Jeff Spinner-Halev

Jeff Spinner-Halev
Distinguished Professor
919-962-0411 
spinner@email.unc.edu

Geetha Vaidyanathan

Geetha Vaidyanathan
Teaching Assistant Professor
200H Gardner Hall
919-966-5395
geethav@email.unc.edu

Fabian Wendt

Fabian Wendt
Teaching Assistant Professor
10 Caldwell Hall
919-843-2039
fwendt@unc.edu

Alex Worsnip

Alex Worsnip
Associate Professor
202A Caldwell Hall
919-962-3320
aworsnip@unc.edu

Philosophy

Simon Blackburn

Simon Blackburn
Distinguished Research Professor
swb24@cam.ac.uk

Matthew Kotzen

Matthew Kotzen
Bowman and Gordon Gray Associate Professor
102B Caldwell Hall
919-962-2486
kotzen@email.unc.edu

Political Science

Dan Gitterman

Dan Gitterman
Kyle MacRae Professor and Chair of Public Policy
919-843-6407
danielg@email.unc.edu

Kevin McGuire

Kevin McGuire
Professor
353 Hamilton Hall
919-962-0431
kmcguire@email.unc.edu

Timothy McKeown

Timothy McKeown
Professor
302 Hamilton Hall
919-962-0399
tim_mckeown@unc.edu

Donald Searing

Donald Searing
Distinguished Professor
319 Hamilton Hall
919-962-0443
searing@unc.edu

Economics

Sergio Parreiras

Sergio Parreiras
Associate Professor
200B Gardner Hall
919-966-5336
sergiop@email.unc.edu

Steven Rosefielde

Steven Rosefielde
Professor
300D Gardner Hall
919-966-5371 
stevenr@email.unc.edu

Kori Hensell

Kori Hensell
Administrator, UNC PPE Program
112B Caldwell Hall
919-962-3313 
kori.hensell@unc.edu

Rebekah Middleton

Rebekah Middleton
Administrator, UNC PPE Program
109A Caldwell Hall
919-962-3328
reb.middleton@unc.edu

Lars Sahl

Lars Sahl
Webmaster, UNC PPE Program
sahl@email.unc.edu